Finding my heart is about living in the present…soaking up each moment. It’s not about living in the past, too scared to move forward, and it’s not about living in the future, too worried to experience life. Living in the present is about slowing down and truly being “present” with each experience. When I get up in the morning, I no longer get up late and rush to work, I wake up before the alarm sounds, feel the warmth of my shower, tell myself I’m beautiful when I’m getting ready in the mirror, savor that first sip of hot coffee, and give thanks for the day to come. When I go for walks, I bask in the glory of the nature that surrounds me and let my soul fly with the music that propels me. When I spend time with good friends, I absorb the positive energy and shared laughter and give graciously with my attention during contemplative discussions. And when I am fortunate to be falling in love, I gaze into those mezmerizing eyes, admire that beautiful smile, listen to that enticing voice and try to hold onto that natural high for as long as it will let me. At the end of each day, still living in the present, I slide into my soft sheets under my warm down comforter and know that I am happy with my life, know that I love myself, and give thanks for an amazing day.